On Half-Hearted Apologies

28 Jul

I’m sorry I cannot be that person who “doesn’t need another person to be better.”

Hmm wait, no. There’s something wrong with how I said it. I’m not sorry for who I am, but I feel sorry that you’re with someone like me. Here’s another sorry –since that realization is not enough for me to “be better” in your standards.

Some people are just unstable enough to be left with their own thoughts. They move heaven and earth just to get by each day, without having to do something crazy like they used to. They believe they “grew up” already, survived that phase. They deal with life and “life” all over again, without anyone to depend on.

But you kow, an “assistive” touch does wonders.

So again, I’m sorry if I can’t be that person who “doesn’t need another person to be better.”

I’m tired of feeling sorry. Now, feel free to find a better version.

Leave a Reply

