Wre e e ecked

1 Oct

“Wrecking Ball”

We clawed, we chained, our hearts in vain

We jumped, never asking why

We kissed, I fell under your spell

A love no one could deny

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

I will always want you

I can’t live a lie, running for my life

I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball

I never hit so hard in love

All I wanted was to break your walls

All you ever did was wreck me

Yeah, you, you wreck me

I put you high up in the sky

And now, you’re not coming down

It slowly turned, you let me burn

And now, we’re ashes on the ground

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

I will always want you

I can’t live a lie, running for my life

I will always want you

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

I will always want you

I hate Tuesdays and coding, extra thinking time. I know a lot of people hate this song because of Miley, naked while swinging the wrecking ball. But hearing it on my way home, I was able to absorb the lyrics.

I tried so hard to climb and break those walls. Thinking that if I did that, I’d be worthy of her love. But love isn’t about trying too little nor is it supposed to be trying too hard.

I feel wrecked.

I’m wishing it’s only a state of mind that I’ll get over eventually.

Leave a Reply

