Uphill

28 Sep

I need someone who will dream big with me.

Someone who would not consider me dissatisfied with what life gave me for wanting something more. Someone who would not consider herself a hindrance to my goals that she would just decide to step back. Someone who would not think too highly of herself and sees me below her standards.

I need someone who’ll hold my hand tighter as we climb the top of our mountains. No judgments, no taking step backs. Just love and commitment to make it together.

It’s going to be worth the uphill climb with love in every small step, in every big leap, in every breath.

Sometimes I wonder if that’s too much to ask. But then I tell myself that it’s the basic premise. Isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

