Mirror Thy Heart

25 Sep

I feel so upset and mad about some inefficiencies at work where my ass was put on the line without even me knowing.

I want to call someone, to message, so I can rant. I miss having that someone… who’s important and constant. Someone whom I know if I tell her about the situation, she’ll be mad at them. And the fact that she’d feel that way, even more upset and madder that what I feel, will calm me. It’ll be good to know that there’s someone other than myself who will be the first one to defend me, and argue with those people whose works and attitude need straightening up.

She’ll also be the first one to hug me, to comfort me. She’ll tell me what to do, how to react, how to handle the whole thing. She’d know when it’s time to fight against inefficiencies, or when to ignore because we know better. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not being too dependent. I know how to deal with it on my own, but having someone who’d help me handle things works for me, naturally. She would see things at hindsight, something a person as impulsive and impatient as me will not be able to see.

Hay.

Started this post feeling the rage, now, I only feel the water in my eyes and cheeks.

I miss having my person.

Find a person who mirrors your heart. And don’t ever let her go.

Mirror Thy Heart

One Response to “Mirror Thy Heart”

  1. projectrealshit September 25, 2013 at 8:54 PM #

    I want that feeling again

Leave a Reply

