Orange is the New Black Season1 – Quotes

20 Aug

“Taking steps is easy, standing still is hard.” – You’ve Got Time, Regina Spektor

“Surviving here is all about perspective.” – Yoga Jones

“And you love adventure, right? That’s what got you in there and that’s, that’s what’s going to get you through this. – Larry

“Lesbians can be very dangerous. It’s the testosterone.” – Mr. Healy

“I don’t just like you. I got feelings. Love feelings.” – Crazy Eyes/Suzanne

“I threw my pie for you!” – Crazy Eyes/Suzanne

“Where do you want to go?” “I don’t even know anymore. I used to. I had grand plans. Now I can’t even get past the swirling darkness in my brain long enough to land on anything.” – Alex Vause

“Love is not an excuse.” – Red

“You don’t just turn gay. You fall somewhere on the spectrum like on a Kinsey scale.”  – Piper Chapman

“Life already started. I’m in here… And I’m in here with you.” – Larry

“I am trying to climb Everest in flip-flops, but I’m not going crazy.”  – Piper Chapman

“Heroin was the best girlfriend I ever had. She always made me feel better and she was always available. But even the best girlfriend will fuck you over, you know?” – Alex Vause

“Sometimes it feels like there’s never enough time, and then sometimes it feels like there’s actually too much. There’s no menu, or basket of bread on the table, or TV to glance at. It’s just us, looking at each other, which can be great. And it should be. But sometimes You just need to look away.” – Piper Chapman

“I guess I just had to look away.” – Ms. Claudette

“Most people are better in the abstract.” – Fahri

“I always miss you until you’re here.” – Nicky Nichols

“It’s not personal, it’s chemical.” – Nicky Nichols

“I think that when you have a connection with someone it never really goes away, you know? You snap back to being important to each other because you still are.” – Alex Vause

“You keep looking for people you have that chemical thing with, but that’s not the whole package. You have to find someone you can spend two weeks with in a cramped timeshare in Montauk, in the rain, and not want to kill, who made jigsaw puzzles fun and competitive.” – Polly

“I want warm, but I also want hot. I want fireworks. I want somebody I can have adventures with.” – Piper Chapman

“Adventure is just hardship with an inflated sense of self. Eventually, you want someone you can curl up with. Someone who knows when it’s time to order Chinese.” – Polly

“I used to have a temper, but now I have a passion for justice.” – Piper Chapman

“Gravity works very strongly on me.” – Larry

“Am I allowed to touch you?” – Jean Baptiste

“I’m weak, too. I can’t get through this without somebody to touch, without somebody to love.” – Piper Chapman

“I do know, I was somebody before I came in here. I was somebody with a life that I chose for myself. And now, now it’s just about getting through the day without crying.” – Piper Chapman

“And I’m scared. I’m still scared. I’m scared that I’m not myself in here, and I’m scared that I am.” – Piper Chapman

“Dealing with emotional chaos is not one of your strong suits.” – Alex Vause

“Rule No.1: Don’t fall in love with a straight girl.” – Alex Vause

“Don’t you dare push this on me. You knew exactly what you were getting into. I thought we were a team.” – Alex Vause

“My mom died… The strange thing is, my first instinct was to call her and talk about it.” – Alex Vause

“That was really brave. I mean it was dumb, but brave.” – Alex Vause

“Why do you always feel so inevitable to me?” – Piper Chapman

“I heart you.” – Alex Vause

“You really have to admire the way these women find meaning in their days, how they take care of each other.” – Larry

“There’s someone waiting for me, that’s plan enough.” – Ms. Claudette

“I love you too, but you know I don’t have the balls to free fall through life with you.” – Piper Chapman

“She’s all yours…….I can’t survive another spin on her merry go round.” – Alex Vause

“The drama happened to find you like it always does because you need it.” – Larry

“You shouldn’t be with someone out of fear.” – Larry

“Sometimes the feelings inside me get messy like dirt. And I like to clean things. Pretend the dirt is the feelings.This floor is my mind. That is called coping. And the COs don’t care ’cause they like things clean. And that is called symbiosis.” – Crazy Eyes/Suzanne

“You gotta start from the inside out or else you’ll step on the clean.” – Crazy Eyes/Suzanne

.

.

Wait before you go, meet Alex and Nicky, my favorite lesbians from the show. ❤

 Alex and Nicky

p.s. I hope they start this lesbian love story in Season 2 :p haha

3 Responses to “Orange is the New Black Season1 – Quotes”

  1. alexkellyoc August 20, 2013 at 7:03 PM #

    I like the quotes you’ve picked :) I think that Tricia Miller had some (a few) great quotes herself though

  2. xgodiex June 17, 2014 at 10:30 AM #

    ‘I don’t even know anymore. I used to. I had grand plans. Now I can’t even get past the swirling darkness in my brain long enough to land on anything’ it was said by alex vause, no piper.

    • Ayee I June 28, 2014 at 2:32 PM #

      Oh right, thank you for that :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

